Studies conducted by renowned institutes such as the University of St. Gallen (HSG) in Switzerland confirm that sales talks that employ the “pencil seller” method (using pencil and paper) are more successful than is possible using brochures and presentation slides. With the pencil seller method, the seller visualizes products and processes with added customer-specific elements right in front of the customer. All that was missing from this hitherto analog solution was network access to current information, i.e. detailed and constantly up-to-date product specifications, information on prices and conditions, as well as other factors such as stock levels.

This shortcoming is eliminated by the Tablet Seller, which takes the analog pencil seller method into the digital age. teamtischer combines the results of the analog approach with the potential offered by the digital world – in other words using a tablet instead of paper and a stylus instead of a pen. The advantage of this combination is that the digital tablet can draw on boundless additional information in the form of up-to-date data, which is of the utmost importance in this age of breakneck change (especially in the telecommunications and cable network sectors). In modern sales talks, the Tablet Seller allows – to take just one example – a partially prepared sales outline to be used in combination with additional customer-specific factors added directly by hand in the tablet. This results in a far more direct contact with the customer, a more individualized and in-depth discussion which, in the eyes of the customer, is far more needs-oriented and personal.

Advantages for sales management
The Tablet Seller also offers decisive benefits for sales management. The tablets are managed via a central interface in the store, giving an overview of all devices, sales figures, and customer data, thereby allowing smooth reporting. From the company’s perspective, the interface can also be used for accessing the data of all stores, thus allowing it to harness synergies.

Studien renommierter Institute, etwa der Schweizer Hochschule St. Gallen (HSG), belegen, dass dank der sogenannten Pencil-Seller-Methode (Einsatz von Stift und Papier) mehr Erfolg aus Verkaufsgesprächen resultiert, als dies mit dem Einsatz von Broschüren und Präsentationsfolien möglich ist. Bei der Pencil-Seller-Methode visualisiert der Verkäufer Produkte und Prozesse mit kundenspezifischen Einschüben live und punktgenau vor dem Kunden. Dieser bisher analogen Lösung mangelte es eigentlich nur am Netzwerkzugriff auf aktuelle Informationen, sprich detaillierte und stets aktualisierte Produktspezifikationen, aktuelle Preise und Konditionen und beispielsweise auch Lagerbestände.

Dieses Manko wird durch den Tablet-Seller eliminiert, indem die analoge Pencil-Seller-Methode ins digitale Zeitalter überführt wird. teamtischer kombiniert die Erkenntnisse aus der analogen mit den Möglichkeiten der digitalen Welt – also mit dem Tablet anstelle von Papier und dem Kontaktstift anstelle des Kugelschreibers. Vorteil dieser Kombination ist es, dass auf dem digitalen Tablet unzählige Zusatzinformationen in Form aktueller Daten zur Verfügung stehen, was in Zeiten des rasanten Wandels (speziell in der Telekommunikations- und Kabelnetzbranche) eminent wichtig ist. Im modernen Verkaufsgespräch ermöglicht der Tablet-Seller beispielsweise den Einsatz eines teilweise vorbereiteten Verkaufsleitfadens in Kombination mit direkt von Hand im Tablet vorgenommenen kundenspezifischen Ergänzungen. Daraus resultiert ein wesentlich direkterer Kontakt mit dem Kunden, das Gespräch wird fundierter, individualisierter und in der Wahrnehmung des Kunden wesentlich bedürfnisorientierter und persönlicher.

Vorteile für Verkaufsführung
Auch für die Verkaufsführung bietet der Tablet-Seller entscheidende Vorteile. Die Tablets werden über eine zentrale Schnittstelle im Shop geführt, die den Überblick über alle genutzten Geräte, Verkaufszahlen und Kundendaten erlaubt und damit ein reibungsloses Reporting ermöglicht. Die Schnittstelle kann von Unternehmensseite auch dazu genutzt werden, zentral auf die Daten aller Shops zuzugreifen und damit von Synergien zu profitieren.